Pouli’s Awakening, Nights’Maron, and Ashton Morg

Gee, it’s been another week since I’ve posted anything. It boggles the mind how quickly time goes. In the past week, I’ve gone to the wedding of one of my Castle Zierath Fair Share members, had lunch with another, and have finally gotten into the pattern I’ve been looking for in my creative endeavors.

In the last few days, I have finally finished the rough draft of the introduction for the second book. The second Castle Zierath novel will be entitled ‘Pouli: Ranger Lord of Carlindom’ and the introduction is his Awakening story, just as Zierath’s Awakening story was the introduction of to ‘Zierath: Lord of the Alliance.’ I quite proud of the adaptation. I hope Paul likes it as well. I’m sending it out to him in the next couple of days for his approval/suggestions.

Ashton Morg by Nick O'Hollearn

Ashton Morg by Nick O’Hollearn

I’ve also been busy working on the Creation of the Vampires saga, and have been spending quite a bit of time on Nick O’Hollearn’s Nights’maron character and his interactions with the poor soul who has seen too much. Nights’maron is turning into a fun character to write. He has a sharp mind and a sardonic sense of humor. He enjoys poking fun at the other characters, and his very Sherlock Holmes-like in his observation skills. He knows things, things he shouldn’t, and subtly uses that knowledge in his duties as a sheriff. He takes a liking to the unstable Ashton Morg. Nick has started doing character studies of these guys. I was hoping to put his picture of Nights’Maron up, but I was not able to find it, so instead, I’ll put up Nick’s first picture of Ashton Morg.

I will be posting more in a couple of days…a week at most. Time just keeps slipping away…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

